Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2021 T20 Match 1 Dream 11 Prediction: With, star-studded MI and RCB to clash against one another within the IPL 2021 opener on Friday, let’s have a glance at the anticipated elevens of both of the teams.

The T20 extravaganza called Indian Premier League (IPL) is back to its origin after 677 days. UAE hosted the 13th edition of the cash-rich league thanks to the coronavirus pandemic last year, however, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has opted to bring back the league to India this year.

Defending champions Mumbai Indians are set to face Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) within the tournament opener and therefore the selection of the playing XI are going to be key for both the teams. Both the teams will miss the services of few of their players thanks to the prevailing quarantine rules. Quinton de Kock will miss the match for Mumbai as he arrived in India after playing within the 2nd ODI vs Pakistan on April 4. A player has got to serve the mandatory 7-day quarantine period before joining his team’s bio-bubble.

For RCB, Devdutt Padikkal and Daniel Sams are bound to miss the match as that they had tested positive for Covid-19. Padikkal is now in hotel quarantine after returning a negative result.

The selection of the playing eleven becomes crucial for both the teams in these scenarios. Let’s have a glance at the anticipated XI of both the teams for the curtain raiser match of the IPL 2021.

Mumbai Indians full Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Piyush Chawla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Adam Milne, Chris Lynn, Jayant Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Arjun Tendulkar, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh.

Mumbai Indians predicted XI: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Piyush Chawla, Trent Boult, Nathan Coulter-Nile

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Azharuddeen (wicketkeeper), Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Adam Zampa, Sachin Baby, Srikar Bharat (wickekeeper), Pavan Deshpande, Rajat Patidar, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Royal Challengers Bangalore predicted XI: Virat Kohli (captain), Finn Allen, AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Mohammed Azharuddeen, Glenn Maxwell, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal